Everything You Need to Know about Traveling to Jeju:

  • Visitors entering the Republic of Korea (ROK) must apply for a visa or K-ETA.

  • Jeju Island allows visa-free entry; however, K-ETA applications are still required for select countries.

  • Requirements differ based on the region you plan to visit. So we'll guide you through the process. Please see the details below!

visit jeju
Category If you visit only Jeju If you visit any area outside of Jeju
(for countries eligible for K-ETA)




* Visa-free entry is permitted except for citizens from the following 23 countries, as listed by the Ministry of Justice
(Syria, Sudan, Iran, Cuba, Kosovo, Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq, Nigeria, Ghana, Yemen, Gambia, Senegal, Bangladesh, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Cameroon, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Egypt).

A visa is required for all countries, except those eligible for K-ETA.

K-ETA (Korea Electronic Travel Authorization)

Starting September 1, 2022, travelers entering Jeju Island via international flights will be required to obtain a K-ETA. Travelers coming to Korea, including Jeju, from countries that require a K-ETA must apply through the K-ETA website (or mobile app) at least 72 hours before their flight. The K-ETA is valid for a period of 2 years from the date of approval.

Information about K-ETA

Country / Region Eligible for K-ETA

Country / Region Eligible for K-ETA
Continent Country / Region

(8 Countries)

Japan, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Brunei (30), Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand

(32 Countries)

United States, Canada (6 months), Guyana (30), Guatemala, Grenada, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic, Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Bahamas, Venezuela, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Suriname, Argentina (30), Haiti, Anastigua & Barbuda, Ecuador, El Salvador, Honduras (30), Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Trinidad & Tobago, Panama, Paraguay (30), Peru

(43 Countries)

Andorra (30), Monaco (30), San Marino (30), Cyprus (30), Albania (30), Croatia, Slovenia, Vatican City (30), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30), Serbia, Montenegro (30), Greece, Netherlands, Norway (90 days within a 180-day period), Denmark (90 days within a 180-day period), Germany, Latvia, Russia (60 days / 90 days total within a 180-day period), Romania, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Malta, Belgium, Bulgaria, Sweden (90 days within a 180-day period), Switzerland, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland (90 days within a 181-day period), Ireland, Estonia (90 days within a 180-day period), United Kingdom, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan (30), Türkiye, Portugal (90 days within a 180-day period), Poland, France, Finland (90 days within a 180-day period), Hungary

Africa and Middle Eastern
(16 Countries)

Republic of South Africa (30), Mauritius (30), Seychelles (30), Swaziland (30), Botswana, Morocco, Saudi Arabia (30), Arab Emirates, Oman (30), Qatar (30), Kuwait, Bahrain (30), Liberia, Lesotho (60), Israel, Tunisia (30)

(13 Countries)

Australia, Guam (30), Fiji (30), Nauru (30), Palau (30), Kiribati (30), Marshall Islands (30), Solomon Islands (30), Micronesia (30), Samoa (30), Tuvalu (30), Tonga (30), New Zealand

K-ETA will be temporarily exempted for 22 countries/regions highlighted in red in the table from April 1, 2023, to December 31, 2024 (KST).

For further details, please visit the website. Any updates regarding policy changes can be found on the provided link.

Contact Us

Please fill out the following form to contact the ICMART 2024 secretariat.